Sun Lab


  • Dr. Yuanguo Wang in Sun Lab received ICAAC Program Committee Award 2016. 
  • Dr. Yuanguo Wang in Sun lab received Anaerobe 2016 Travel Award.
  • On January 11, 2017, Dr. Sun and Dr. Bill Baker received a joint Interdisciplinary seed grant award entitled "bioprospecting antibiotics in the fungal metabolome to combat C. difficile infection" 
  • March 1, 2017. Welcome Dr. Shaohui Wang to join our research team !
  • On April 15, 2017, Dr. Sun lab received a new R03 grant from NIH/NIDDK to study the role of TPL2 in the pathogenesis of C. difficile infection.
  • In June, 2017 Dr. Chunhui Li received ASM Infectious Disease  Fellow Travel Award. Congratulations to Chunhui!
  • In June, 2017, Dr. Sun lab received a new 5-year R01 grant from NIH/NIAID to develop novel vaccines against C. difficile infection.
  • Congratulations to Zhong Peng for his oral presentation during ClostPath meeting in Michigan in August, 2017.
  • October 2nd, 2017.  Welcome Ishani Wickramage to join our lab for her Ph.D. rotation!